Mental Health

Dean Charlton

Dean Charlton

MY EXPERIENCE OF MENTAL HEALTH PROBLEMS

 

By Dean Charlton

My problems with my mental health started when I was fifteen – I remember being on a football pitch feeling terrible and questioning what I was doing kicking a ball around on a pitch, on a planet, in the middle of nowhere.

The second time I felt terrible was when I was doing my ‘A’ levels at Brigshaw Comprehensive School, Castleford, England – I couldn’t see the point of anything and when a doctor gave me anti-depressants, in a half-hearted way I took an overdose and ended up having my stomach pumped.

For more and to subscribe for free at: http://www.deancharltonmag.com

Leave a Reply

