Alcohol article from March’s From The Horse’s Mouth

ALCOHOL ARTICLE

 

By Dean Charlton

 

from-the-horses-mouth I first experienced alcohol when an errant aunty gave me some when I was four or five years of age. I then remember going to an assistant scout master’s home and being allowed to drink cider which I thought was fantastic!

My first alcoholic drink in a local public house was when I was seventeen and it was a pint of Sam Smith’s bitter which cost 52p, in 1981.

When I was in sixth form in Brigshaw Comprehensive, I was experiencing mental illness and abused alcohol with my peers and drank bottles of QC Sherry alone – even in Kippax graveyard. One problem was that my friends seemed to be drinking or experimenting with drugs – so it was a cultural thing.

For more please go to: http://www.deancharltonmag.com

Leave a Reply

