LET’S TALK ABOUT CANCER FROM THE HORSE’S MOUTH

cancerI first went to my local G.P. after friends and family expressed concern about a lump in my neck – the doctor said he thought it was probably a cyst, but he felt it would be wise to get it checked out at Pontefract General Infirmary. So I had a biopsy and was told quite quickly that I had a cancer of some kind, but that further tests would be carried out to see which cancer it was.

I was summoned back to the PGI and told that I would have to go to St. James’s in Leeds for some scans and that resulted in me going to Cookridge Hospital.

To read more and to subscribe for free please go to: http://www.deancharltonmag.com

Leave a Reply

