SCHIZOPHRENIA FROM THE HORSE’S MOUTH

jason 002Jason I understand that you have had mental health problems like I have? It all started when I was fifteen years old and I knew something was wrong when I started with severe depression. I saw a psychiatrist and he said I had Schizophrenia. So I was put on tablets and it just got worse over the years even though I was on medication.

What were the symptoms of your Schizophrenia? To begin with it was paranoia and at seventeen to eighteen I started hearing voices in my head.

Has it got any better over the years? I think over the years I have found ways to cope with it.

What do you mean? I have learnt to be more understanding of myself when I’m ill and over the years I have learnt to manage my symptoms better.

To read more and to subscribe for free please go to: http://www.deancharltonmag.com

Leave a Reply

