DRIVER INSTRUCTOR TALKS TO FROM THE HORSE’S MOUTH

shanaz1 009SHANAZ TALKS ABOUT HER LIFE AS A DRIVING INSTRUCTOR

What is your full name please? Shanaz Hussain

Hello Shanaz. Can you tell me a little bit about yourself?:  I’m a mother of four boys (Moe 27, Siby 24, Zulq 21, Adam 12)  who are all hearing and I’m a single parent. I work at Calderdale College and I’m a part-time Driving Instructor. So I have two jobs which involve teaching hearing and deaf people.

What do you do at Calderdale College?  I’m a Support Worker for deaf people.

What does being a Driving Instructor entail? I take male/female deaf or hearing students  -I’m a level 6 Communicator and I’m doing my training to be an Interpreter  although I’m taking a year out from studying from university at the moment.

Are you interested in subscribing to the Magazine from the Horses Mouth??

Leave a Reply

