A BIT ABOUT DRIVING FROM THE HORSE’S MOUTH

car thiefCARELESS = CAR LESS

Written by Michael Blackburn

As I drove towards the junction I was being very careless. “Aren’t you going to
stop?” said my wife to which I replied “Why should I?” “Well firstly” she said
“the traffic lights are at red, secondly there is a zebra crossing and thirdly a
little old lady on the crossing”. My emergency stop saved an awful disaster!
My next words were “I must stop driving”. True to my word I sold the car,
returned my driving licence to DVLA and haven’t driven since. Some thought I had
been too hasty but when does one know when to stop? Do you wait till you have
knocked someone down or do you accept when your reactions have slowed down (I
was 76)?

Are you interested in subscribing to the Magazine from the Horses Mouth??

Leave a Reply

