MORE SOCIAL COMMENT FROM THE HORSE’S MOUTH

the queenDOES THE QUEEN REALLY PASS WIND?

 

Written by Alison Foggerty

 

Like an earlier contributor people like me seldom have an any influence on British society – never mind a voice! So I thought I would just write a bit about what I think of British society and the Monarchy.

Even though I only went to a state school and not a privileged, fancy and expensive private school that successfully churns out a succession of oddballs who go on to control our society, I do feel what I have to say is worth listening to even if you don’t agree with me. How can anyone from an ordinary background realistically rise to be in power? – And those who climb the social ladder usually pull it up from below them and adopt a ‘I’m alright Jack’ mentality. What I am saying is that the game is rigged and the system we have is a clever illusion of democracy.

To read more and to subscribe for free please go to: http://www.deancharltonmag.com

Leave a Reply

