INTERVIEW WITH DEAN CHARLTON FROM THE HORSE’S MOUTH

Dean 1As well as being a writer and editor of a magazine there are lots of other ways you describe yourself: part-time vegan, songwriter, survivor of cancer and serious pneumonia, someone who has beaten an alcohol problem, having OCD and bi-polar and many others. We all have labels that we and others use about ourselves. Which do you feel are most important to who you are as a person? I am always aware of having mental health problems but at the moment I am doing well. I don’t mind if people label me as anything as I am just proud to have made a comeback from tremendous difficulties – with the help of medication, family and friends. I am aware that I will have to take medication for the rest of my life but this seems a small price to pay to function something like an ‘ordinary’ person.

To read more and to subscribe for free please go to: http://www.deancharltonmag.com

Leave a Reply

