ANOTHER POEM FROM THE HORSE’S MOUTH

from-the-horses-mouthUNTO US

Somewhere, at some time, they committed themselves to me.

And so I was! Small, but I was.

Tiny in shape, lusting to live, I hung in my pulsing cave.

Soon they knew of me, my Mother – my Father.

I had no say in my being. I lived on trust and love.

Though’ I couldn’t think, each part of me was saying a silent “Wait for me, I will bring you love”.

I was taken, naked, defenceless,

To read more and to subscribe for free please click on the following link: www.deancharltonmag.com

Leave a Reply

