MORE CHRISTIANITY FROM THE HORSE’S MOUTH

bible.jpgFEAR NOT CONTINUATION

Written by Rumbie Mapanga

“Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.” (Isaiah 41:10 NKJV)

As I look back on my life, I realise that the biggest thing that stole my joy was fear. The fear that I was not good enough, fear that my peers would think I am a failure, fear that I will not be able to accomplish my goals. Everything was clothed in fear – no wonder people looked down upon me. I had fear issues which where clothed in low self-esteem and therefore whenever faced with a challenge I would either lash out in an effort to protect myself or become defensive and adamant. If this failed, I would then withdraw and look for hiding place – more like a tortoise hiding in its shell and not allowing anyone to come in. All these were self-preservation methods which I used to conceal the real issue which was my fear of failure and not knowing what tomorrow holds. It was more like a cancerous disease which was eating me alive without any immediate hope for relief.

To read more and to subscribe for free, please click on: www.deancharltonmag.com

Leave a Reply

