FROM THE HORSE’S MOUTH TALKS TO MAN OF CHINESE ORIGIN

from-the-horses-mouthINTERVIEW WITH JOHN CHUN TONG KIT

John, can you tell me a bit about yourself? I’m 44. I was born in Leeds, in England, but I am of Chinese origin. I have lived in the UK for most of my life although when I was about 5, I spent two years in Hong Kong as my parents went to work in a Chinese restaurant in Belgium – and I was left with grandparents. My dad was the first to come to England when he was 16.

Did he come on his own? Yes he came to England to support his family (my grandparents never worked). After a few years, he went back to Hong Kong where he met my mum – they then married and came back to England together.

To read more and to subscribe for free, please click on: www.deancharltonmag.com

Leave a Reply

