A BIT ABOUT MUSIC FROM THE HORSE’S MOUTH

Horse's mouthI KNOW IT’S ONLY ROCK AND ROLL – BUT I LIKE IT

Written by Paul Brady

I have been reading this magazine for just over a year now, having picked up the details from a leaflet in a Todmorden café and admired the initiative and the sentiment behind the magazine, a sort of therapeutic outlet.

I have enjoyed the very eclectic mix of articles and interviews with random people, all of whom have their story to tell so I hope that you don’t mind me adding to that mix.

Just recently I have been writing a blog upon a subject which has been near and dear to me for fifty years, that of music and to be more specific that of rock and roll music.

I enjoy other forms of music but it is this genre that really has been with me all my life. You only have to hear a piece of music for it to transport you to a place in your mind or a time. Memories of good times and the circumstances of your life, way back when, instantly spring to mind triggered by that piece of music.

To read more and to subscribe for free, please click on: www.deancharltonmag.com

Leave a Reply

