ANOTHER ARTICLE ON CHRISTIANITY FROM THE HORSE’S MOUTH

anchorWHO IS YOUR ANCHOR?

Written by Rumbi Mapanga

Isaiah 43:1-2

But now, God’s Message, the God who made you in the first place, Jacob, the One who got you started, Israel: “Don’t be afraid, I’ve redeemed you. I’ve called your name. You’re mine. When you’re in over your head, I’ll be there with you. When you’re in rough waters, you will not go down. When you’re between a rock and a hard place, it won’t be a dead end – Because I am God, your personal God, The Holy of Israel, and your Saviour.

Growing up as a child I never used to fear anything. I thought I was invincible and untouchable. Unlike my peers I believed so much in my family that no matter what happens around me my family especially my mother, father, brothers and sister would always be there for me. I never thought there would ever be a time in my life when I would feel so lonely and abandoned. My family were my anchor and for a long time yes they were to me a safe refuge. I remember a time when I did something stupid and when I called one of my brothers to come to my rescue, he turned up no questions asked despite that I had put myself in that predicament.

To read more and to subscribe for free, please click on: www.deancharltonmag.com

Leave a Reply

